u3a

Odiham District

Walking for Pleasure

Status: Active, open to new members
Group Contact:
When: Fortnightly mornings
1st Tuesday and 3rd Thursday of the month.
Cost: Nil



"Walking is the best possible exercise" - Thomas Jefferson

"All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking" - Friedrich Nietzsche

To find out for yourself if the above quotes are true, come and join us for walks in our wonderful countryside. If you are not sure, contact the group leader and try a few walks to see if you like it.

All walks are circular, usually about five to six miles long.

We walk in different areas around North Hampshire and Surrey.

The walks are chosen and led by volunteers from within the group.

We typically walk from 10.15am until 1:00pm. This is almost always followed by an optional pub lunch.




Dates for the first quarter of 2024

  • Tuesday, 6th February
  • Thursday, 22nd February
  • Tuesday, 5th March
  • Thursday, 21st March

Dates for the second quarter of 2024

  • Tuesday, 2nd April
  • Thursday, 18th April
  • Tuesday, 7th May
  • Thursday, 23rd May
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 18th July

If you would like to contact the group by email click on the Group Contact above.

Go back to exploring all of our groups here.




Useful resources